ACWYreviews · Engagement / Collaboration · Products · Shopping

[MURAD] Rapid Dark Spot Correcting Serum & City Skin® Age Defense

I used to run a lot under the sun; and that’s one of the contributory factor to have dark spots on my skin. While it didn’t bother me that much, I must admit that occasionally, I did feel low about it; especially when I was taking video shoot for my wedding, and the videographer told the makeup artist to cover my dark spots as much as possible.

Dark spots are frequently caused by sun exposure, but it could also be formed due to hormonal influences, age and skin injuries or inflammation. The term we use to describe areas on uneven pigmentation in skin, is hyperpigmentation; which is caused by an increase in melanin. Melanin is the natural pigment that gives our skin, hair and eyes their color. and it acts as our skin’s natural sunscreen to protect us from harmful UV rays, but excessive sun exposure can disrupt this process, leading to hyperpigmentation.

I’m always against laser treatment, so whenever the beauticians suggest to me to have laser treatment, I’m always ready to say “no” to them. I’m glad to know that now I can use product to fix my dark spots, without even visiting the doctor! I’ve heard of Dr Murad since many years ago and I’m so excited when they came up with two (2) products ~ Rapid Dark Spot Correction & City Skin® Age Defense!

Power Pairs

The Rapid Dark Spot Correction Serum is powerful due to its patented resorcinol technology and tranexamic acid that help to minimize the appearance of hyperpigmentation and uneven skin tone. It also contains glycolic acid to help remove dulling surface cells for enhanced radiance on all skin tones. As there could be dark spots hidden beneath our skin, the Rapid Dark Spot Correction Serum is also able to minimize the look of the dark spots we see and the ones we don’t see yet.

I can’t stress enough the importance of sunscreen and I’m happy that Murad’s City Skin Age Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50 | PA++++ is the ultimate complement to Rapid Dark Spot Correcting Serum. This 100% mineral sunscreen that shields our skin against multiple types of light damage whether indoor blue light from screens or outdoor UVA and UVB. The formula absorbs quickly with no ashy residue and leaves a luminous, pearlized finish on the skin.

Murad Rapid Dark Spot Correction

What I love about this Murad Rapid Dark Spot Serum is, the texture. It looks slimy but it’s easily absorbed into my skin. Just one (1) pump is sufficient for my big face! My skin doesn’t feel sticky after the application.

I use this product after cleansing my face every morning and evening.

City Skin® Age Defense

I never leave my house without sunscreen and this powerful City Skin® Age Defense comes with SPF 50 PA++++. This sunscreen is slightly tinted with beige colour and slightly scented with fresh orange smell; this is because, the product contains Vitamin C to help brighten the skin.

The texture is lightweight, and it doesn’t leave ashy residue on my skin.

By the way, did you know that we should still use sunscreen when we are indoors because blue light from screen and home lighting can also contribute to skin damage and aging?

Overall, I love both Murad Rapid Dark Spot Correction Serum, and the City Skin® Age Defense. Now I feel safe because my skin is protected. Let’s take a look at the results:

My skin was dull and looks dehydrated, but after using Murad Rapid Dark Spot Correction Serum and the City Skin® Age Defense, can see apparent improvement on my skin. I would definitely recommend both these products to all who needs it!

If you think you need these too, check them out at www.murad.com.my or at any of their Exclusive Facial stores: https://facial.murad.com.my/store-locator/.

Do check my IG post too:

Leave a comment